Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Journalism Media and Communication

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Journalism Media and Communication
PO Box 710
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Seminariegatan 1 B, 413 13 Göteborg
Visiting address: Seminariegatan 1 B, 405 30 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864950
Web Page: www.jmg.gu.se
Email: jmg@jmg.gu.se

Head of Department: Ulla Sätereie

About the unit

Where things happen

New media. A struggle over the public opinion and power. What is the difference between information and journalism, PR and advertisements, and news and propaganda? Society is changing, and we have several major challenges to respond to. The media landscape has never been more diverse and the public opinion has never been more difficult to control.

In the midst of all this stands JMG, the Department of Journalism, Media and Communication at the University of Gothenburg. One of northern Europe’s most well-renowned institutions in its field, with both breadth and excellence in research and education. Our journalism programme is currently ranked among the best in the nation – a fact that attracts a large number of students every year. Read more...

Latest publications

Nyhetsjournalistiken som den radikala högerpopulismens fiende och vän
Mats Ekström
Johansson B. & Truedson L. (red.) När makten står på spel: journalistik i valrörelser, Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Right-wing populism and the news media: A cross-cultural study of populist performances, journalist practices and news discourse
Mats Ekström
Current populism in Europe and the role of the media. Prague: 22 May , Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

The accomplishment of style in mediated political performance: The case of right wing populism
Mats Ekström, Marianna Patrona, Joanna Thornborrow
Paper presented at the Ross Priory conference on Broadcast Talk, July 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Balans mellan blocken men kritiskt SD-fokus
Bengt Johansson, Lars Truedson
Johansson B. & Truedsson (red.). När makten står på spel: Journalistik i valrörelser, Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Medievalrörelsen 2014. Invandringsfrågan i fokus för balanserad bevakning
Bengt Johansson
Johansson B. & Truedsson (red.). När makten står på spel: Journalistik i valrörelser, Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Vad gör en valrörelse med oss? Om relationerna mellan väljare, valda och journalister i valet 2014
Stefan Dahlberg, Bengt Johansson, Patrik Öhberg
Johansson B. & Truedsson (red.). När makten står på spel: Journalistik i valrörelser, Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

När makten står på spel. Journalistik i valrörelser
Bengt Johansson, Lars Truedson
Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Edited book 2017
Edited book

Media Effects on Attitudes toward Migration and Mobility in the EU
Christine E. Meltzer, Christian Schemer, Hajo G. Boomgaarden, Jesper Strömbäck, Jakob-Moritz Eberl et al.
Oxford, Compas/Reminder, Report 2017
Report

Filmer, affischer och en massa pengar – partiernas valreklam 2014
Nicklas Håkansson, Bengt Johansson, Orla Vigsø
Johansson B. & Truedsson (red.). När makten står på spel: Journalistik i valrörelser , Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 60

Name Title Phone Email
Shehata, Adam Senior lecturer +46 31 7865057 adam.shehata@jmg.gu.se
Rybina, Alla Doctoral student +46 31 7864989 alla.rybina@jmg.gu.se
Waldenström, Amanda Associate researcher +46 31 7864995 amanda.waldenstrom@jmg.gu.se
Sten, Ann-Sofie Communications officer ann-sofie.sten@gu.se
Bergström, Annika Senior lecturer +46 31 7865178 annika.bergstrom@jmg.gu.se
Oxstrand, Barbro Doctoral student barbro.oxstrand@jmg.gu.se
Johansson, Bengt Professor +46 31 7864984 bengt.johansson@jmg.gu.se
Börjesson, Britt Lecturer +46 31 7861203 britt.borjesson@jmg.gu.se
Malmström, Cajsa Communications officer +46 31 7866310 cajsa.malmstrom@gu.se
Copp, Christel Lecturer +46 708-245747 christel.copp@jmg.gu.se
Jones, Christina Study administrator +46 31 7865179 christina.jones@jmg.gu.se
Crouch, David Senior lecturer david.crouch@jmg.gu.se
Lindgren, Elina Associate researcher elina.lindgren.2@gu.se
Östlund, Emil Lecturer +46 31 7864971 emil.ostlund@jmg.gu.se
Eliasson, Erik Lecturer +46 31 7864096 erik.eliasson@jmg.gu.se
Sandstig, Gabriella Senior lecturer +46 31 7864794 gabriella.sandstig@jmg.gu.se
Aitaki, Georgia Doctoral student +46 31 7862796 georgia.aitaki@jmg.gu.se
Persson, Gustav Doctoral student +46 31 7864988 gustav.persson@jmg.gu.se
Jalakas, Heikki Datadriftledare +46 31 7864972 heikki.jalakas@jmg.gu.se
Wiik, Jenny Senior lecturer +46 31 7864657 jenny.wiik@jmg.gu.se
Strömbäck, Jesper Professor +46 31 7864934 jesper.stromback@jmg.gu.se
Wetterholm, Joen Visiting Lecturer +46 708-323457 joen.wetterholm@jmg.gu.se
Arnesson, Johanna Doctoral student +46 31 7862821 johanna.arnesson@jmg.gu.se
Särneö, Kerstin Lecturer +46 31 7864969 kerstin.sarneo@jmg.gu.se
Hultin-Treutiger, Christina Lecturer +46 31 7864986 kicki.hultin@jmg.gu.se
Hultin-Treutiger, Christina Lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864986 kicki.hultin@jmg.gu.se
Johannison, Lena Study administrator, Study counsellor +46 31 7861183 lena.johannison@jmg.gu.se
Fredriksson, Magnus Senior lecturer +46 31 7861196 magnus.fredriksson@jmg.gu.se
Sveningsson, Malin Senior lecturer +46 31 7866130 malin.sveningsson@gu.se
Wiklund, Måns Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7864966 mans.wiklund@jmg.gu.se
Edström, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7864992 maria.edstrom@gu.se
Jervelycke Belfrage, Maria Lecturer +46 31 7864978 maria.jervelycke@jmg.gu.se
Sjögren, Maria Doctoral student +46 31 7864993 maria.sjogren@jmg.gu.se
Patrona, Marianthi Visiting research fellow marianthi.patrona@gu.se
Grusell, Marie Senior lecturer +46 31 7864985 marie.grusell@jmg.gu.se
Grusell, Marie Senior lecturer, Director of Studies marie.grusell@jmg.gu.se
Ghersetti, Marina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861215 marina.ghersetti@jmg.gu.se
Färdigh, Mathias A. Senior lecturer +46 31 7864233 mathias.fardigh@jmg.gu.se
Ekström, Mats Professor +46 31 7861236 mats.ekstrom@gu.se
Nabil, Md Doctoral student +46 31 7865446 md.nabil@jmg.gu.se
Löfgren Nilsson, Monica Senior lecturer +46 31 7861186 monica.lofgren-nilsson@jmg.gu.se
Djerf-Pierre, Monika Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861208 monika.djerf-pierre@jmg.gu.se
Unander, Monika Lecturer +46 31 7865194 monika.unander@gu.se
Håkansson, Nicklas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864944 nicklas.hakansson@jmg.gu.se
Theorin, Nora Doctoral student +46 31 7863859 nora.theorin@jmg.gu.se
Vigsö, Orla Professor +46 31 7864998 orla.vigso@jmg.gu.se
Westlund, Oscar Senior lecturer +46 31 7861228 oscar.westlund@jmg.gu.se
Rodin, Pavel Doctoral student +46 31 7863831 pavel.rodin@jmg.gu.se
Alm, Per Lecturer +46 31 7864997 per.alm@jmg.gu.se
Oleskog Tryggvason, Per Doctoral student per.oleskog.tryggvason@som.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 60

Showing 1 - 10 of 1668

2017

Nyhetsjournalistiken som den radikala högerpopulismens fiende och vän
Mats Ekström
Johansson B. & Truedson L. (red.) När makten står på spel: journalistik i valrörelser, Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Right-wing populism and the news media: A cross-cultural study of populist performances, journalist practices and news discourse
Mats Ekström
Current populism in Europe and the role of the media. Prague: 22 May , Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

The accomplishment of style in mediated political performance: The case of right wing populism
Mats Ekström, Marianna Patrona, Joanna Thornborrow
Paper presented at the Ross Priory conference on Broadcast Talk, July 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Balans mellan blocken men kritiskt SD-fokus
Bengt Johansson, Lars Truedson
Johansson B. & Truedsson (red.). När makten står på spel: Journalistik i valrörelser, Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Medievalrörelsen 2014. Invandringsfrågan i fokus för balanserad bevakning
Bengt Johansson
Johansson B. & Truedsson (red.). När makten står på spel: Journalistik i valrörelser, Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Vad gör en valrörelse med oss? Om relationerna mellan väljare, valda och journalister i valet 2014
Stefan Dahlberg, Bengt Johansson, Patrik Öhberg
Johansson B. & Truedsson (red.). När makten står på spel: Journalistik i valrörelser, Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

När makten står på spel. Journalistik i valrörelser
Bengt Johansson, Lars Truedson
Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Edited book 2017
Edited book

Media Effects on Attitudes toward Migration and Mobility in the EU
Christine E. Meltzer, Christian Schemer, Hajo G. Boomgaarden, Jesper Strömbäck, Jakob-Moritz Eberl et al.
Oxford, Compas/Reminder, Report 2017
Report

Filmer, affischer och en massa pengar – partiernas valreklam 2014
Nicklas Håkansson, Bengt Johansson, Orla Vigsø
Johansson B. & Truedsson (red.). När makten står på spel: Journalistik i valrörelser , Stockholm, Institutet för mediestudier, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 10 of 1668

Page Manager: Cajsa Malmström|Last update: 7/9/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?