Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Journalism Media and Communication

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Journalism Media and Communication
PO Box 710
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Seminariegatan 1 B, 413 13 Göteborg
Visiting address: Seminariegatan 1 B, 413 13 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864950
Web Page: www.jmg.gu.se
Email: jmg@jmg.gu.se

Head of Department: Monica Löfgren Nilsson

About the unit

Where things happen

New media. A struggle over the public opinion and power. What is the difference between information and journalism, PR and advertisements, and news and propaganda? Society is changing, and we have several major challenges to respond to. The media landscape has never been more diverse and the public opinion has never been more difficult to control.

In the midst of all this stands JMG, the Department of Journalism, Media and Communication at the University of Gothenburg. One of northern Europe’s most well-renowned institutions in its field, with both breadth and excellence in research and education. Our journalism programme is currently ranked among the best in the nation – a fact that attracts a large number of students every year. Read more...

Latest publications

Media and Information Literacy in the Baltic Sea Region
Maarit Jaakkola
Central European Journal of Communication, Editorial letter 2020
Editorial letter

Causes and consequences of mainstream media dissemination of fake news: Literature review and synthesis
Yariv Tsfati, Hajo Boomgaarden, Alyt Damstra, Elina Lindgren, Jesper Strömbäck et al.
International Communication Association Annual Conference, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

News media trust and its impact on media use: A review and framework for future research
Jesper Strömbäck, Yariv Tsfati, Hajo Boomgaarden, Alyt Damstra, Elina Lindgren et al.
International Communication Association Annual Conference, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

Media effects on attitudes toward free movement: A comparative experiment across seven European countries
Nora Theorin, Christine Meltzer, Sebastian Galyga, Fabienne Lind, Jakob-Moritz Eberl et al.
International Communication Association Annual Conference, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

News media trust and its impact on media use: toward a framework for future research
Jesper Strömbäck, Yariv Tsfati, Hajo Boomgaarden, Alyt Damstra, Elina Lindgren et al.
Annals of the International Communication Association, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Causes and consequences of mainstream media dissemination of fake news: literature review and synthesis
Yariv Tsfai, Hajo Boomgaarden, Jesper Strömbäck, Rens Vliegenthart, Alyt Damstra et al.
Annals of the International Communication Association, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Stoppa utvisningar till Afghanistan
Jesper Strömbäck
Borås Tidning, Newspaper article 2020
Newspaper article

A year in the public life of superbugs: News media on antimicrobial resistance and implications for health communications
Davis Mark, Benjamin Lyall, Andrea Wittaker, Mia Lindgren, Monika Djerf-Pierre et al.
Social Science and Medicine, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Commentary: Digitization, climate change, and the potential for online workshops
Mats Ekström, Seth C. Lewis, Amanda Waldenström, Oscar Westlund
New Media and Society, Editorial letter 2020
Editorial letter

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 61

Name Title Phone Email
Shehata, Adam Senior lecturer +46 31 7865057 adam.shehata@jmg.gu.se
Waldenström, Amanda Doctoral student +46 31 7864995 amanda.waldenstrom@jmg.gu.se
Cöster, Angelica Associate researcher angelica.coster@gu.se
von Brömssen, Anna Universitetsadj, adjungerande anna.von.bromssen@jmg.gu.se
Bergström, Annika Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7865178 annika.bergstrom@jmg.gu.se
Johansson, Bengt Professor +46 31 7864984 bengt.johansson@jmg.gu.se
Börjesson, Britt Lecturer +46 31 7861203 britt.borjesson@jmg.gu.se
Malmström, Cajsa Communications officer +46 31 7861195 cajsa.malmstrom@gu.se
Copp, Christel Lecturer christel.copp@jmg.gu.se
Jones, Christina Study administrator +46 31 7865179 christina.jones@jmg.gu.se
Mårtensson, Daniel Study administrator +46 31 7861183 daniel.martensson@jmg.gu.se
Crouch, David Senior lecturer david.crouch@jmg.gu.se
Andersson, Dennis Doctoral student +46 31 7864963 dennis.andersson@gu.se
Lindgren, Elina Postdoctor elina.lindgren@gu.se
Östlund, Emil Lecturer +46 31 7864971 emil.ostlund@jmg.gu.se
Eliasson, Erik Lecturer +46 31 7864096 erik.eliasson@jmg.gu.se
Colstrup, Filippa Associate researcher filippa.colstrup@gu.se
Sandstig, Gabriella Senior lecturer +46 31 7864794 gabriella.sandstig@jmg.gu.se
Jalakas, Heikki Datadriftledare +46 31 7864972 heikki.jalakas@jmg.gu.se
Löfving, Helena Lecturer +46 31 7863422 helena.lofving@jmg.gu.se
Zander, Isabella Human resources officer +46 31 7866310 isabella.zander@gu.se
Wiik, Jenny Senior lecturer +46 31 7864657 jenny.wiik@jmg.gu.se
Strömbäck, Jesper Professor +46 31 7864934 jesper.stromback@jmg.gu.se
Roos, Joakim Universitetsadj, adjungerande joakim.roos@jmg.gu.se
Johansson, Johannes Doctoral student +46 31 7863858 johannes.johansson@jmg.gu.se
Malmgren, Johannes Associate researcher johannes.malmgren@jmg.gu.se
Zwinkels, Karin Associate researcher karin.zwinkels@gu.se
Hultin-Treutiger, Christina Lecturer +46 31 7864986 kicki.hultin@jmg.gu.se
Fredriksson, Magnus Senior lecturer +46 31 7861196 magnus.fredriksson@jmg.gu.se
Avenius, Malin Lecturer malin.avenius@jmg.gu.se
Sveningsson, Malin Professor +46 31 7866130 malin.sveningsson@gu.se
Wiklund, Måns Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7864966 mans.wiklund@jmg.gu.se
Edström, Maria Senior lecturer, Associate Professor +46 31 7864992 maria.edstrom@gu.se
Jervelycke Belfrage, Maria Lecturer +46 31 7864978 maria.jervelycke@jmg.gu.se
Sjögren, Maria Doctoral student +46 31 7864993 maria.sjogren@jmg.gu.se
Grusell, Marie Senior lecturer +46 31 7864985 marie.grusell@jmg.gu.se
Ghersetti, Marina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861215 marina.ghersetti@jmg.gu.se
Färdigh, Mathias A. Senior lecturer +46 31 7864233 mathias.fardigh@jmg.gu.se
Ekström, Mats Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861236 mats.ekstrom@gu.se
Nabil, Md Doctoral student +46 31 7865446 md.nabil@jmg.gu.se
Löfgren Nilsson, Monica Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7861186 monica.lofgren-nilsson@jmg.gu.se
Djerf-Pierre, Monika Professor +46 31 7861208 monika.djerf-pierre@jmg.gu.se
Unander, Monika Lecturer +46 31 7865194 monika.unander@gu.se
Håkansson, Nicklas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864944 nicklas.hakansson@jmg.gu.se
Theorin, Nora Doctoral student +46 31 7863859 nora.theorin@jmg.gu.se
Vigsö, Orla Professor +46 31 7864998 orla.vigso@jmg.gu.se
Westlund, Oscar Senior lecturer oscar.westlund@jmg.gu.se
Rodin, Pavel Doctoral student +46 31 7865344 pavel.rodin@jmg.gu.se
Alm, Per Lecturer +46 31 7864997 per.alm@jmg.gu.se
Oleskog Tryggvason, Per Doctoral student +46 31 7864248 per.oleskog.tryggvason@som.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 61

Showing 1 - 10 of 2087

2020

Media and Information Literacy in the Baltic Sea Region
Maarit Jaakkola
Central European Journal of Communication, Editorial letter 2020
Editorial letter

Causes and consequences of mainstream media dissemination of fake news: Literature review and synthesis
Yariv Tsfati, Hajo Boomgaarden, Alyt Damstra, Elina Lindgren, Jesper Strömbäck et al.
International Communication Association Annual Conference, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

News media trust and its impact on media use: A review and framework for future research
Jesper Strömbäck, Yariv Tsfati, Hajo Boomgaarden, Alyt Damstra, Elina Lindgren et al.
International Communication Association Annual Conference, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

Media effects on attitudes toward free movement: A comparative experiment across seven European countries
Nora Theorin, Christine Meltzer, Sebastian Galyga, Fabienne Lind, Jakob-Moritz Eberl et al.
International Communication Association Annual Conference, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

News media trust and its impact on media use: toward a framework for future research
Jesper Strömbäck, Yariv Tsfati, Hajo Boomgaarden, Alyt Damstra, Elina Lindgren et al.
Annals of the International Communication Association, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Causes and consequences of mainstream media dissemination of fake news: literature review and synthesis
Yariv Tsfai, Hajo Boomgaarden, Jesper Strömbäck, Rens Vliegenthart, Alyt Damstra et al.
Annals of the International Communication Association, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Stoppa utvisningar till Afghanistan
Jesper Strömbäck
Borås Tidning, Newspaper article 2020
Newspaper article

A year in the public life of superbugs: News media on antimicrobial resistance and implications for health communications
Davis Mark, Benjamin Lyall, Andrea Wittaker, Mia Lindgren, Monika Djerf-Pierre et al.
Social Science and Medicine, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Commentary: Digitization, climate change, and the potential for online workshops
Mats Ekström, Seth C. Lewis, Amanda Waldenström, Oscar Westlund
New Media and Society, Editorial letter 2020
Editorial letter

Showing 1 - 10 of 2087

Page Manager: Cajsa Malmström|Last update: 7/9/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?