Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Journalism Media and Communication

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Journalism Media and Communication
PO Box 710
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Seminariegatan 1 B, 413 13 Göteborg
Visiting address: Seminariegatan 1 B, 413 13 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864950
Web Page: www.jmg.gu.se
Email: jmg@jmg.gu.se

Head of Department: Monica Löfgren Nilsson

About the unit

Where things happen

New media. A struggle over the public opinion and power. What is the difference between information and journalism, PR and advertisements, and news and propaganda? Society is changing, and we have several major challenges to respond to. The media landscape has never been more diverse and the public opinion has never been more difficult to control.

In the midst of all this stands JMG, the Department of Journalism, Media and Communication at the University of Gothenburg. One of northern Europe’s most well-renowned institutions in its field, with both breadth and excellence in research and education. Our journalism programme is currently ranked among the best in the nation – a fact that attracts a large number of students every year. Read more...

Latest publications

En fråga om tillgång, kvalité och arbetsvillkor. Mediebilden av äldreomsorgen i fyra svenska lokaltidningar
Magnus Fredriksson, Christian Mossberg
Göteborg, Institutionen för journalistik, medier och kommunkation, Report 2020
Report

Stick ut, men gör det på rätt sätt!Partiskheten i nyhetsbevakningen av EU-valet 2019
Bengt Johansson
När besluten drog till Bryssel stannade journalistiken hemma - en granskning av svensk EU-journalistik, Stockholm, Institutet för Mediestudier, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Epistemologies of digital journalism and the study of misinformation
Mats Ekström, Seth C. Lewis, Oscar Westlund
New Media and Society, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 58

Name Title Phone Email
Alm, Per Lecturer +46 31 7864997 per.alm@jmg.gu.se
Andersson, Dennis Doctoral student +46 31 7864963 dennis.andersson@gu.se
Avenius, Malin Lecturer malin.avenius@jmg.gu.se
Benkel, Ulf Lecturer ulf.benkel@jmg.gu.se
Bergström, Annika Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7865178 annika.bergstrom@jmg.gu.se
Börjesson, Britt Lecturer +46 31 7861203 britt.borjesson@jmg.gu.se
Carlsson, Ulla Professor, UNESCO Chair on Freedom of Expression, Media Development and Global Policy +46 31 7861219 ulla.carlsson@gu.se
Chua, Sherwin Doctoral student +46 31 7863485 sherwin.chua@jmg.gu.se
Copp, Christel Lecturer christel.copp@jmg.gu.se
Crouch, David Senior lecturer david.crouch@jmg.gu.se
Dahlgren, Peter Associate researcher +46 31 7863831 peter.dahlgren@jmg.gu.se
Djerf-Pierre, Monika Professor +46 31 7861208 monika.djerf-pierre@jmg.gu.se
Edström, Maria Senior lecturer, Associate Professor +46 31 7864992 maria.edstrom@gu.se
Ekström, Mats Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861236 mats.ekstrom@gu.se
Eliasson, Erik Lecturer +46 31 7864096 erik.eliasson@jmg.gu.se
Foresti, Sandra Lecturer +46 31 7864991 sandra.foresti@jmg.gu.se
Fraenckel, Torbjörn Lecturer +46 31 7866126 torbjorn.fraenckel@jmg.gu.se
Fredriksson, Magnus Senior lecturer +46 31 7861196 magnus.fredriksson@jmg.gu.se
Färdigh, Mathias A. Senior lecturer +46 31 7864233 mathias.fardigh@jmg.gu.se
Ghersetti, Marina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861215 marina.ghersetti@jmg.gu.se
Grusell, Marie Senior lecturer +46 31 7864985 marie.grusell@jmg.gu.se
Hultin-Treutiger, Christina Lecturer +46 31 7864986 kicki.hultin@jmg.gu.se
Håkansson, Nicklas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864944 nicklas.hakansson@jmg.gu.se
Ivarsson, Sara Doctoral student +46 31 7864988 sara.ivarsson@jmg.gu.se
Jalakas, Heikki Datadriftledare +46 31 7864972 heikki.jalakas@jmg.gu.se
Jervelycke Belfrage, Maria Lecturer +46 31 7864978 maria.jervelycke@jmg.gu.se
Johansson, Bengt Professor +46 31 7864984 bengt.johansson@jmg.gu.se
Johansson, Johannes Doctoral student +46 31 7863858 johannes.johansson@jmg.gu.se
Jones, Christina Study administrator +46 31 7865179 christina.jones@jmg.gu.se
Lindgren, Elina Postdoctor elina.lindgren@gu.se
Löfgren Nilsson, Monica Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7861186 monica.lofgren-nilsson@jmg.gu.se
Löfving, Helena Lecturer +46 31 7863422 helena.lofving@jmg.gu.se
Malmgren, Johannes Associate researcher johannes.malmgren@jmg.gu.se
Malmström, Cajsa Communications officer +46 31 7861195 cajsa.malmstrom@gu.se
Mårtensson, Daniel Study administrator +46 31 7861183 daniel.martensson@jmg.gu.se
Nabil, Md Doctoral student +46 31 7865446 md.nabil@jmg.gu.se
Odén, Tomas Researcher tomas.oden@jmg.gu.se
Oleskog Tryggvason, Per Doctoral student +46 31 7864248 per.oleskog.tryggvason@som.gu.se
Rodin, Pavel Doctoral student +46 31 7865344 pavel.rodin@jmg.gu.se
Roos, Joakim Universitetsadj, adjungerande joakim.roos@jmg.gu.se
Röhle, Theo Senior lecturer +46 31 7861228 theo.rohle@jmg.gu.se
Sandstig, Gabriella Senior lecturer +46 31 7864794 gabriella.sandstig@jmg.gu.se
Shehata, Adam Senior lecturer +46 31 7865057 adam.shehata@jmg.gu.se
Sjögren, Maria Doctoral student +46 31 7864993 maria.sjogren@jmg.gu.se
Strömbäck, Jesper Professor +46 31 7864934 jesper.stromback@jmg.gu.se
Sveningsson, Malin Professor +46 31 7866130 malin.sveningsson@gu.se
Sätereie, Ulla Lecturer +46 31 7864999 ulla.satereie@jmg.gu.se
Tengby Holm, Ulrika Lecturer +46 31 7865177 ulrika.tengby@jmg.gu.se
Theorin, Nora Doctoral student +46 31 7863859 nora.theorin@jmg.gu.se
Unander, Monika Lecturer +46 31 7865194 monika.unander@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 58

Showing 1 - 10 of 2072

2020

En fråga om tillgång, kvalité och arbetsvillkor. Mediebilden av äldreomsorgen i fyra svenska lokaltidningar
Magnus Fredriksson, Christian Mossberg
Göteborg, Institutionen för journalistik, medier och kommunkation, Report 2020
Report

Stick ut, men gör det på rätt sätt!Partiskheten i nyhetsbevakningen av EU-valet 2019
Bengt Johansson
När besluten drog till Bryssel stannade journalistiken hemma - en granskning av svensk EU-journalistik, Stockholm, Institutet för Mediestudier, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Epistemologies of digital journalism and the study of misinformation
Mats Ekström, Seth C. Lewis, Oscar Westlund
New Media and Society, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2072

Page Manager: Cajsa Malmström|Last update: 7/9/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?