Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Visiting professorship

The Hjörne family’s donation professorship in practical journalism

Jonathan Falck has been appointed holder of the Hjörne family’s donation professorship in practical journalism 2014–2015 (JMG’s visiting professor).

The bylaws provide that the holder of the professorship must have made significant journalistic contributions in Sweden or elsewhere.

The visiting professor is appointed following nomination by a working committee at JMG comprising student, teacher and researcher representatives from the Department.

Former holders

  • Bo Strömstedt
  • Gunnar Fredriksson
  • Lars Wilhelmsson
  • Britt Marie Mattsson
  • Lars Fahlén
  • Christina Jutterström
  • Lars Weiss
  • Annika Hagström
  • Pär-Arne Jigenius
  • Stig Fredriksson
  • Amelia Adamo
  • Tom Alandh
  • Ulrika Knutson
  • Hasse Olsson
  • Hans Månsson
  • Karen Söderberg
  • Martin Jönsson
  • Kerstin Brunnberg
  • Nils Hanson
  • Gellert Tamas
  • Ingrid Carlberg
  • Robert Aschberg


Contact information

Dept of Journalism, Media and Communication

Box 710
S-405 30 Gothenburg

Visiting address
Seminariegatan 1B

+46 (0)31 786 0000 (switchboard)

46 (0)31 786 4780

jmg (at) jmg.gu.se

Page Manager: Cajsa Malmström|Last update: 7/9/2014

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?